Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

Preschool

Welcome to Connections Preschool!

Young children are eager to learn and play. Connections Preschool gives children an opportunity to interact with other children in fun, engaging activities while learning important skills. The curriculum supports young children in developing skills in the following areas: creativity and the arts, language and literacy, mathematical and scientific thinking, physical and motor, and social and emotional. Children in Connections Preschool assume increasing personal responsibility and independence as they grow and develop.

  • Early childhood is a remarkable time of psychological, physical, social and academic development.

  • Learning is a social process where children grow through play, exploration and inquiry.

  • Families are a child's first and most influential teachers.

  • Each child has unique strengths.

  • Children thrive in a safe environment where their needs are met through mutual respect, nurturing and consistency.

  • Strong family, school and community partnerships help ensure a child's success in school.

Meet Your Teachers

Staff

lauren wendel

Special Education Teacher
Lauren.Wendel@district196.org
Voicemail: 83512

Staff

kari kleven

Occupational Therapist
Kari.Kleven@district196.org
Voicemail: 82863

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Karen Salamone

Paraprofessional
Karen.Salamone@district196.org
Voicemail: 

Staff

Rebecca batchelder

Preschool teacher
Rebecca.Batchelder@district196.org
Voicemail: 84231

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

barb seburg

Teaching Assistant 
Barb.Seburg@district196.org
Voicemail: 84910

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Alli Lenmark

Speech and Language Pathologist 
Allison.Lenmark@district196.org
Voicemail: 83529